Forum³
Page
of 2

My pc needs help (important)

18 replies
Posts:
61
Votes:
-11
Banned users
Tekkit is messed up when i go into a gui and it says missingtex and when i go underwater... and i can no longer save screenshots and I get this when saving a file: http://imgur.com/Nhm6BP7 And when i try to take a screenshot on tekkit it says: java.lang.NullPointerException.Help!! And now the website layouts and just words and lines on the left side of the screen... I'm freaking out....
<a href='http://www.thecloudmc.net'><img src='https://sigs.enjin.com/sig/enjin-451949-7203411-green.png'></a>
Posted Jul 17, 14 · OP
Like
x 1
x 1
List
Undo
dobson200
Posts:
49
Votes:
-5
Gamer
Tekkit³ Supporter
Royal
Royal Gamer
Royal Legend
V³ Citizen
EmoVampiressRBLX, Laptops are not meant to be on for hours. It has a chance of burning up. That may be the cause of sudden screenlips. Basiclly a laptop has a lifespan. The lifespan depends on the laptop itself and the tasks you give it. Minecraft can mess computer up since it includes a lot of storage space and laptops aren't ideal to run so much things at once. I personally advise you invest in getting yourself a gaming computer.



-dobson200 :tekkitcubed:
Posted Jul 17, 14
Posts:
61
Votes:
-11
Banned users
My computer has been acting weird for the last couple of months. So suddenly after a couple of hours of my pc being on, it slows down dramatically, the game I'd be playing (either Roblox or Tekkit) would suddenly have major client side lag and my screen would keep freezing and every program I'd have open would have the same problem, then the programs would stop responding when i would try to close them and they would freeze and I'd right click my taskbar and press "open task manager" and it would take forever for it to pop up and I'd attempt to close the programs but it wouldnt always work so I'd have to manually shut down the pc and restart it. And after many times of doing that it would do a disk scan that i finally figured out how to skip but its still annoying. And now today suddenly ingame on Tekkit I was right clicking my RM Furnace to see what i had in it and the gui was white and it said Missingtex on the screen, backwards i believe. It freaked me out and i tried my other RM Furnace and the same thing happened, even with a crafting table. I then screenshotted this once and then the second time it gave that error message "java.lang.NullPointerException" then i tried using PrntScr and then pasted into MS Paint and tried saving and it said my disk was corrupted and unreadable. ALSO: A couple months back when my MyDell did a scan it showed two failed tests and one said that my Hardrive was imminent to failure which means it could stop working at any time. Any ideas on how to help me???

~EVRBLX
<a href='http://www.thecloudmc.net'><img src='https://sigs.enjin.com/sig/enjin-451949-7203411-green.png'></a>
Posted Jul 17, 14 · OP
Like
x 1
x 1
List
Undo
Posts:
61
Votes:
-11
Banned users
I cannot get a new computer, my parent's don't have the money for it. And I am online 15 hours straight a day everyday but i never had any problems in the two years of owning this PC. It handled what i always do well and I was happy about that. I'm online all day because I have no life or friends and nobody likes me, so I'm stuck online trying to amuse myself and do interesting things. The computer is my life and I cannot lose this PC. I NEED it.

~EVRBLX
<a href='http://www.thecloudmc.net'><img src='https://sigs.enjin.com/sig/enjin-451949-7203411-green.png'></a>
Posted Jul 17, 14 · OP
Like
x 1
x 1
List
Undo
dobson200
Posts:
49
Votes:
-5
Gamer
Tekkit³ Supporter
Royal
Royal Gamer
Royal Legend
V³ Citizen
Well try taking it to a technology shop and try getting it fixed.
Btw I know how you feel about the nobody likes you thing, all I have is family and my girlfriend.


-dobson200 :tekkitcubed:
Posted Jul 17, 14
Posts:
61
Votes:
-11
Banned users
I cant take it to the shop, that costs money and my parents have none to give... and i dont want anyone snooping on my pc and looking at my personal stuff... thats not cool. :/

~EVRBLX
<a href='http://www.thecloudmc.net'><img src='https://sigs.enjin.com/sig/enjin-451949-7203411-green.png'></a>
Posted Jul 17, 14 · OP
Like
x 1
x 1
List
Undo
Posts:
87
Votes:
-2
Citizen
V³ Citizen
"MyDell did a scan it showed two failed tests and one said that my Hardrive was imminent to failure which means it could stop working at any time" You just answered your own question, run a virus scan and hold back on downloading po- I mean stuff till it's safe. Most likely a virus, or your pc is just being worn out, since you do "use it 15 hours straight" and it's a laptop, no wonder it wants to die.
Posted Jul 18, 14
Posts:
61
Votes:
-11
Banned users
I do not download gross images....... And btw this morning i couldnt even open Firefox so I'm stuck with Google Chrome. And my PC probably is worn out and what it did this morning made me cry hysterically... I will explain what it did some time later today with images of what my PC did...
<a href='http://www.thecloudmc.net'><img src='https://sigs.enjin.com/sig/enjin-451949-7203411-green.png'></a>
Posted Jul 18, 14 · OP
Like
x 1
x 1
List
Undo
Posts:
100
Votes:
+24
Level 1
LEVEL 1
Legend
Moderator
Donator
Knight
Mad Hatter
V³ Citizen
If your own computer said its hard drive was going bad then there's your problem. If you don't want any information to be lost you need to stop everything else on your computer and start backing up your hard drive immediately. You can either upload your information to an online source or download some free backup software and save to discs. When backing up to discs I would further recommend going into safe mode. If you're having internet trouble to begin with then you will be better off with the second option. The website link I gave you via pm earlier will have links to backup software there.

Since your hard drive is going bad I don't really see a way out of this without paying some sort of money. With that being said, you don't necessarily need to buy a whole new computer either. I can recommend some good hard drives if you are willing to gut the laptop when your backup is done.
CdogNerfinator's Forum Rules:
#1 All posts must have at least one emoticon
#2 When revising a post use the "Edit" feature
#3 Punctuate all sentences
#4 Obey all CdogNerfinator's rules
Posted Jul 18, 14
Thowee aGG
Gecko's Guardian
Posts:
445
Votes:
+134
Level 5
LEVEL 5
Admins
Owner
Tekkit³ Supporter
Citizen
V³ Citizen
I agree with Cdog, back up all your important data - then wipe the computer and start clean! You'll be surprised how fast it runs after doing this :)
Posted Jul 18, 14
Page
of 2
Top Posters
NoticeNotices