Forum³

Mod abuse

4 replies
Votes:
Banned users
Jamser20's say

Hello, so i just started playing t3 about 2 days ago and today my friend "Drsquid16" killed a moderator "Tree" and tree got pissed and told Dr he had to give everything back that he had on even tho the server wiped items the moment he died. I think this is mod abuse seeing as Dr had no idea he could even kill a mod when he tried to. Also Tree had killed me then kicked me from the server before i had time to take a picture, just because i was going to take a picture of it. Another example of mod abuse. Also no where on the rules does it state that if you kill a mod you have to refund his items, or does it state that your not aloud to kill mods. Tree was in our base at the time so i see no reason why we were not aloud to kill him.
https://gyazo.com/d95fed971ed00075b3095d949e5c85a0 (Proof of being kicked from server)

TylerWC00's say

Today I was playing on the Tekkit classic server with my team drsquid16, R3CKLESS21, me and Jamser20 and I noticed Treeslapper teleported to our base so me and drsquid16 wanted to have some fun so we placed zappers near the mod hopping we can damage him a little to scare him, after a couple of seconds the zappers hit him 6 times and he died and dropped all of his items, not even 2 seconds later the server cleared up all dropped items and entities disappear. This got treeslapper extremely angry and he demanded all of us to craft all of his items and give them back. When a player looses a item there is a no refund policy right? Then why are we being worked for treeslapper's items back? shortly after treeslapper killed and kicked my friend Jamser20, preferably I think that is mod abuse regarding about him demanding all of his items back. (Screenshot of treeslapper killing Jamser20 below) (Jamser20 being kicked https://gyazo.com/d95fed971ed00075b3095d949e5c85a0)

R3CKLESS21's say